Alfred Dunhill Links Championship Past Winners

The Alfred Dunhill Links Championship is a pro-am golf tournament on the European Tour that sees pros competing with amateur golfers to win the team event.

The tournament has been known as Alfred Dunhill Links Championship since 2006, having previously been named the Dunhill Links Championship (2001-2006).

This article will look at some of the past winners of the event from 2001 to 2022, like Pádraig Harrington, Danny Willett, and Lee Westwood.

Alfred Dunhill Links Championship Past Winners

Past Winners

Individual Championship

The most recent winner of the individual championships was Ryan Fox who won the 2022 tournament with a score of 15 under par, one stroke ahead of Alex Noren and Callum Shinkwin.

Alfred Dunhill Links Championship (2006 – 2022)

YearWinnerWinning ScoreWinning Margin
2022Ryan Fox−151 stroke
2021Danny Willett−182 strokes
2019Victor Perez−221 stroke
2018Lucas Bjerregaard−151 stroke
2017Tyrrell Hatton−243 strokes
2016Tyrrell Hatton−234 strokes
2015Thorbjorn Olesen−182 strokes
2014Oliver Wilson−171 stroke
2013David Howell−23Playoff
2012Branden Grace−222 strokes
2011Michael Hoey−222 strokes
2010Martin Kaymer−173 strokes
2009Simon Dyson−203 strokes
2008Robert Karlsson−10Playoff
2007Nick Dougherty−182 strokes
2006Pádraig Harrington−175 strokes

Dunhill Links Championship (2001 – 2005)

YearWinnerWinning ScoreWinning Margin
2005Colin Montgomerie−91 stroke
2004Stephen Gallacher−19Playoff
2003Lee Westwood−211 stroke
2002Pádraig Harrington−19Playoff
2001Paul Lawrie−181 stroke

Multiple Winners

Only two players have won the tournament more than once and they are Pádraig Harrington (2002 and 2006) and Tyrrell Hatton (2016 and 2017).

RankPlayerTitlesYears Won
1Padraig Harrington22002 and 2006
2Tyrrell Hatton22016 and 2017

Winners by Country

England has the most tournament winners with 8 out of the 21 champions, followed by Scotland with 3, and Ireland/Denmark with 2.

RankCountryNumber of Wins
T4New Zealand1
T4Northern Ireland1
T4South Africa1

Team Championship

Some famous amateurs to win the team championship in the past include Dermot Desmond (Irish financier), Chris Evans (DJ), and J.P. McManus (Irish Businessman).

2022Callum Shinkwin and Alex AcquavellaChristiaan Burke and Bruce MitchellEwen Ferguson and Nikesh Arora
2021Michael Hoey and Maeve DanaherRyan Fox and Shane WarneDanny Willett and Jimmy Dunne
2019Tommy Fleetwood and Ogden Phipps IIRory McIlroy and Gerry McIlroyGeorge Coetzee and Aidan Crawley
2018Haotong Li and Allen ZhangThongchai Jaidee and Scott DesanoNacho Elvira and John Van Wyk
2017Jamie Donaldson and Kieran McManusYikeun Chang and Erwee BothaVictor Dubuisson and Shantanu Narayen
2016Danny Willett and Jonathan SmartAdrian Meronk and Johan EliaschUlrich van den Berg and Allan Stanton
2015Florian Fritsch and Michael BallackChris Wood and Mark MaddenRobert Karlsson and Selwyn Nathan
2014Peter Lawrie and Kieran McManusBrooks Koepka and Paul HarrisGeorge Coetzee and Rurik Gobel
2013Thomas Levet and David SayerRichard McEvoy and Michael ZamkowPeter Uihlein and Bradley Neil
2012Alex Norén and Ernesto BertarelliThongchai Jaidee and Hugh Connerty JrAshley Hall and Gary Hackner
2011Nick Dougherty and Chris EvansMichael Hoey and William Farish JrJoost Luiten and Alasdair McDougall
2010Robert Karlsson and Dermot DesmondSøren Hansen and Kieran McManusRichard McEvoy and Rick Quinn
2009Soren Hansen and Kieran McManusScott Strange and Steve WaughMarcus Fraser and John A. Bryan Jr
2008John Bickerton and Bruce WatsonRobert Karlsson and Dermot DesmondPhillip Archer and Christopher Colfer
2007Scott Strange and Robert CoeRory McIlroy and Mike de KockAnton Haig and Schalk Burger
2006Padraig Harrington and J.P. McManusÁngel Cabrera and Federico CabreraRobert Karlsson and Dermot Desmond
2005Henrik Stenson and Rurik GobelWarren Abery and Chad MorseKenneth Ferrie and Jonathan Edwards*
2004Fred Couples and Craig HeatleySteven O’Hara and Robert HissomEmanuele Canonica and Gianluca Vialli*
2003Sam Torrance and Daniel TorranceRaphaël Jacquelin and Guy EastRobert-Jan Derksen and Pieter van Doorne*
2002Padraig Harrington and J.P. McManusLucas Parsons and Jeremy LambourneEduardo Romero and Neil Crichton*
2001Brett Rumford and Chris PeacockBrian Davis and Jeremy LambourneLucas Parsons and Michael Wang*

*Tied for second place